LIV Golf League Captains Unveil 2023 Team Names, Logos

LIV Golf 2023 Teams Captains
Team Captain Dustin Johnson of 4 Aces GC, Team Captain Bryson DeChambeau of Crushers GC and Team Captain Sergio Garcia of Fireballs GC are seen during a press conference after the quarterfinals of the LIV Golf Invitational – Miami at Trump National Doral Miami on Oct 28, 2022 in Doral, Fla. (Photo by Charles Laberge for LIV Golf via Getty Images)

The LIV Golf League’s 14-event sophomore campaign gets underway next month in Mexico at Mayakoba, a longtime PGA Tour venue.

Ahead of the maiden event of the 2023 season, the breakaway circuit revealed its 12 teams for the new season with introduction videos by each team captain, excluding Dustin Johnson (4 Aces), who’s dealing with an injury. The full team rosters will be unveiled later this month.

1. RangeGoats GC

Formerly Niblicks GC
2023 Captain: Bubba Watson
Founding Captain: Graeme McDowell
2022 Finish: Quarterfinals (Rd 1)

2. Ripper GC

Formerly Punch GC
2023 Captain: Cam Smith
Founding Captain: Wade Ormsby
2022 Finish: Runner-up

3. 4 Aces GC

2023 Captain: Dustin Johnson
Founding Captain: Dustin Johnson
2022 Finish: Champions

4. Cleeks GC

2023 Captain: Martin Kaymer
Founding Captain: Martin Kaymer
2022 Finish: Semi-Finals (Rd 2)

5. Crushers GC

2023 Captain: Bryson DeChambeau
Founding Captain: Peter Uihlein
2022 Finish: Semi-Finals (Rd 2)

6. Fire Balls GC

2023 Captain: Sergio Garcia
Founding Captain: Sergio Garcia
2022 Finish: Semi-Finals (Rd 2)

7. HY Flyers GC

2023 Captain: Phil Mickelson
Founding Captain: Phil Mickelson
2022 Finish: Quarterfinals (Rd 1)

8. Iron Heads GC

2023 Captain: Kevin Na
Founding Captain: Kevin Na
2022 Finish: Quarterfinals (Rd 1)

9. Majesticks GC

2023 Captains: Ian Poulter and Henrik Stenson
Founding Captain: Ian Poulter
2022 Finish: Semi-Finals (Rd 2)

10. Smash GC

2023 Captain: Brooks Koepka
Founding Captain: Sihwan Kim
2022 Finish: Third

11. Stinger GC

2023 Captain: Louis Oosthuizen
Founding Captain: Louis Oosthuizen
2022 Finish: Fourth

12. Torque GC

2023 Captain: Joaquin Niemann
Founding Captain: Talor Gooch
2022 Finish: Quarterfinals (Rd 1)



Please enter your name here