Odds To Win: UBS Hong Kong Open

The European Tour goes from the Middle East to the Far East for this week’s UBS Hong Kong Open, the first event of the 2018 Race To Dubai.

Justin Rose, who has captured wins in two of his last three starts – along with a T4, is the slight favorite to win his 12th career European Tour title.

The 37-year old Englishman is listed with 4-1 odds. Right beside Rose is the man who edged him at Augusta for the Masters, Sergio Garcia. The Spanish star is listed at 6-1.

Matthew Fitzpatrick is next with odds of 10-1, while 2017 Race to Dubai winner Tommy Fleetwood has 16-1 odds. Garcia’s compatriot, Rafael Cabrera Bello, is at 18-1 and the only other player in the field with odds better than 20-1.

Some good payouts at 33-1 include Paul Dunne, Julian Suri, and Dylan Frittelli.

Miguel Angel Jimenez, a winner four times in Hong Kong, has odds of 80-1. Defending champion Sam Brazel is a longshot at 175-1.


Name: UBS Hong Kong Open
Dates: Nov. 23-26, 2017
Course: Hong Kong GC (New Course)
Where: Fan Ling, Hong Kong
Distance: Par 70 / 6,703 yards
Architect: Greg Norman
Money: $2M Purse, $365K Winner’s Share
2016 WINNER: Sam Brazel


Justin Rose4-1
Sergio Garcia6-1
Matthew Fitzpatrick10-1
Tommy Fleetwood16-1
Rafael Cabrera Bello18-1
Kiradech Aphibarnrat22-1
Hao-Tong Li28-1
Dylan Frittelli33-1
Julian Suri33-1
Paul Dunne33-1
David Lipsky40-1
Jamie Donaldson50-1
Aaron Rai66-1
Alexander Bjork66-1
Ashun Wu66-1
Gavin Green66-1
Marcus Fraser66-1
Thongchai Jaidee66-1
Wade Ormsby80-1
Harold Varner80-1
Paul Peterson80-1
Chris Hanson80-1
Jazz Janewatt80-1
Jeunghun Wang80-1
Jorge Campillo80-1
Matteo Manassero80-1
Miguel Angel Jimenez80-1
Paul Waring80-1
Scott Hend80-1
Ajeetesh Sandhu100-1
Clement Sordet100-1
Gregory Bourdy100-1
Angelo Que100-1
Ashley Chesters100-1
Austin Connelly100-1
Erik Van Rooyen100-1
Hideto Tanihara100-1
Marcus Kinhult100-1
Prom Meesawat100-1
Robert Rock100-1
S S P Chowrasia100-1
Alejandro Canizares125-1
Chase Koepka125-1
Gaganjeet Bhullar125-1
James Morrison125-1
Jbe Kruger125-1
Jens Dantorp125-1
Joakim Lagergren125-1
Miguel Tabuena125-1
Nino Bertasio125-1
Oliver Fisher125-1
Ricardo Gouveia125-1
Shiv Kapur125-1
Thomas Detry125-1
Chien-Yao Hung150-1
Chris Paisley150-1
Daniel Brooks150-1
Gregory Havret150-1
Johannes Veerman150-1
Panupol Pittayarat150-1
Pedro Oriol150-1
Robert Karlsson150-1
Scott Vincent150-1
Soo Min Lee150-1
Steven Brown150-1
David Drysdale175-1
Julien Guerrier175-1
Keith Horne175-1
Ryan Evans175-1
Sam Brazel175-1
Thomas Aiken175-1
Carlos Pigem200-1
Daniel Im200-1
Danthai Boonma200-1
Edoardo Molinari200-1
Jyoti Randhawa200-1
Micah Lauren Shin200-1
Oliver Farr200-1
Scott Fernandez200-1
Tapio Pulkkanen200-1
Adilson Da Silva250-1
Bradley Neil250-1
David Howell250-1
Poom Saksansin250-1
Richard T Lee250-1
Terry Pilkadaris250-1
Tirawat Kaewsiribandit250-1
Danny Chia300-1
Jin-Ho Choi300-1
Lasse Jensen300-1
Natipong Srithong300-1
Rashid Khan300-1
Rattanon Wannas.300-1
Thaworn Wiratchant300-1
Todd Sinnott300-1
Wen-Chong Liang300-1
Yikeun Chang300-1
Alfie Plant350-1
Lionel Weber350-1
Nicholas Fung350-1
Pavit Tangkamol.350-1
Rahman Siddikur350-1
Sean Crocker350-1
Shubhankar Sharma350-1
Wen-Tang Lin350-1
Arjun Atwal400-1
Ben Leong400-1
Casey O'Toole400-1
Chiragh Kumar400-1
Rahil Gangjee400-1
Suradit Yong.400-1
Wei Chih Lu400-1
Antonio Lascuna500-1
Chikkarangappa S500-1
Javier Colomo500-1
Mardan Mamat500-1
Mukesh Kumar500-1
Scott Barr500-1
Sutijet Kooratan.500-1
Anthony Kang750-1
Jeev Milkha Singh750-1
Lianwei Zhang750-1
Sam Chien750-1
Shih Chang Chan750-1
Joshua Shou1000-1
Piya Swangaruporn1000-1
James Stewart1500-1
Leon DSouza1500-1
Matthew Cheung1500-1
Taichi Kho1500-1
Woon Man Wong1500-1


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here