WGC-Workday Championship: Featured Pairings, TV, Tee Times

Justin Thomas and Rory McIlroy
Justin Thomas and Rory McIlroy walk during the final round of the 2018 WGC-Bridgestone Invitational at Firestone CC in Akron, Ohio. Credit: Sam Greenwood/Getty Images

The first of three World Golf Championship on the 2021 season gets under way tomorrow morning at The Concession Golf Club in Bradenton, Florida with the inaugural edition of the WGC-Workday Championship.

Teeing it up this week in the Sunshine State will be a field of 73 (mostly) top-ranked golfers, including 48 of the top 50 in the Official World Golf Rankings, headlined by a bevy of marquee names including world No. 1 Dustin Johnson, Justin Thomas (3), Rory McIlroy (8), and Brooks Koepka (12).

Thomas and McIlroy will form one of tomorrow’s featured threesomes. They will be be joined by newly-minted Genesis champion Max Homa.

Johnson and Koepka form a second featured trio, alongside Daniel Berger, who won enters off a win at Pebble Beach.

Defending champion (sort of) Patrick Reed is joined by Viktor Hovland and Bryson DeChambeau in a third marquee grouping, while Jon Rahm, Hideki Matsuyama, and Tony Finau make up the fourth and final featured group.

How To Watch:

Broadcast TV

Rd 1: Th 1-6:00 pm (GOLF)
Rd 2: Fr 1-6:00 pm (GOLF)
Rd 3: Sa 12-2:30 pm (GOLF)
Rd 3: Sa 2:30-6 pm (NBC)
Rd 4: Su 12-2:00 pm (GOLF)
Rd 4: Su 2:30-6 pm (NBC)


Rd 1: Th 11 am-6 pm (Featured Groups)
Rd 2: Fr 11 am-6 pm (Featured Groups)
Rd 3: Sa 8 am-2:30 pm (Featured Groups)
Rd 3: Sa 2:30 pm-6 pm (Featured Holes)
Rd 4: Su 8 am-2:30 pm (Featured Groups)
Rd 4: Su 2:30 pm-6 pm (Featured Holes)
Available via app – OTT and Mobile


Rd 1: Th 12-6 pm
Rd 2: Fr 12-6 pm
Rd 3: Sa 1-6 pm
Rd 4: Su 1-6 pm
Listen on SiriusXM or PGATOUR.com/liveaudio

Featured Groupings:

The following four groups will be featured via PGA TOUR Live’s broadcast.

  1. Justin Thomas, Rory McIlroy, Max Homa
    Thursday – 11:31 a.m. (10th tee)
  2. Dustin Johnson, Brooks Koepka, Daniel Berger
    Thursday – 11:42 a.m. (10th tee)
  3. Jon Rahm, Tony Finau, Hideki Matsuyama
    Friday – 11:31 a.m. (10th tee)
  4. Bryson DeChambeau, Patrick Reed, Viktor Hovland
    Friday – 11:42 a.m. (10th tee)


Please enter your name here