2017 Masters: Round 1 Tee Times, TV Schedule


Tee Times for the opening round of The Masters at Augusta National Golf Club have been released and published.

As a “major,” The Masters has a smaller, more exclusive field of around 90 players, with a traditional 36-hole cut. For the first two rounds, groups of threesomes will go off on the 1st hole in two block times – morning and afternoon.

The morning block of tee times gets kicked off with the ceremonial tee shots by Jack Nicklaus, Gary Player and Tom Watson at 7:40 AM (ET), while the first afternoon group goes off at 12:13 PM.

A group of five consecutive mid-morning threesomes, from 10:12 – 10:56 AM, will be the marquee morning groups for the Augusta fans. These threesomes include some of the biggest stars in the field, including Rickie Fowler, Jordan Spieth, Phil Mickelson, Jason Day, Justin Rose, and Hideki Matsuyama.

The other morning attraction will be the group which includes defending champ Jason Day, Martin Kaymer and Bubba Watson. They go off right after the Matsuyama pairing, at 8:23 AM on hole 10.

In the afternoon, starting at 1:19 PM, the final five threesomes will be the fan favorites. These groups include players such as Sergio Garcia, Patrick Reed, Rory McIlroy, Jon Rahm, Justin Thomas, Bubba Watson, Dustin Johnson, and Jimmy Walker.


Event: The Masters Tournament
Course: Augusta National Golf Club
Locale: Augusta, Georgia
Date: Thursday, April 6, 2017
Money/Points: $1,800,000/600


Masters.com Coverage

Honorary Starters: 7:45 – 8:30 AM
On The Range: 8:30 – 10:30 AM
Featured Groups: 9:15 – 7:30 PM
Amen Corner: 10:45 AM – 6:00 PM
Holes 15 and 16: 11:45 AM – 7:00 PM

ESPN Coverage

Live Broadcast: 3:00 – 7:30 PM
Replay Broadcast: 8:00 – 11:00 PM

CBS Sports Network Coverage

Live On The Range: 11:00 AM – 1:00 PM

CBS Network Coverage

Highlights Show: from 11:30 – 11:45 PM

GOLF Channel Coverage

Morning Drive: 6:00 – 8:00 AM
Live From the Masters: 8:00 AM – 3:00 PM
Live From the Masters: 7:30 – 9:30 PM


Morning Session

7:40 AM: Ceremonial starters Jack Nicklaus, Gary Player, Tom Watson

8:00 AM: Daniel Summerhays, Russell Henley

8:11 AM: Trevor Immelman, Brendan Steele, Jhonattan Vegas

8:22 AM: Mike Weir, Billy Hurley III, Scott Piercy

8:33 AM: Larry Mize, Brian Stuard, Stewart Hagestad (amateur)

8:44 AM: Soren Kjeldsen, Kevin Chappell, Jim Furyk

8:55 AM: Sandy Lyle, Sean O’Hair, Scott Gregory (A)

9:06 AM: Zach Johnson, Louis Oosthuizen, Adam Hadwin

9:17 AM: Tommy Fleetwood, Gary Woodland, J.B. Holmes

9:28 AM: Adam Scott, Kevin Kisner, Andy Sullivan

9:39 AM: Francesco Molinari, Daniel Berger, Thomas Pieters

10:01 AM: Fred Couples, Paul Casey, Kevin Na

10:12 AM: Russell Knox, Rickie Fowler, Hideki Matsuyama

10:23 AM: Branden Grace, Brooks Koepka, Jeunghun Wang

10:34 AM: Jordan Spieth, Martin Kaymer, Matthew Fitzpatrick

10:45 AM: Phil Mickelson, Rafael Cabrera-Bello, Si Woo Kim

10:56 AM: Brandt Snedeker, Justin Rose, Jason Day

11:07 AM: Rod Pampling, William McGirt

11:18 AM: Mark O’Meara, Hudson Swafford, Roberto Castro

11:29 AM: Ian Woosnam, James Hahn, Brad Dalke (A)

11:40 AM: Ross Fisher, Pat Perez, Byeong-Hun An

11:51 AM: Jose Maria Olazabal, Ryan Moore, Webb Simpson

Afternoon Session

12:13 PM: Ernie Els, Jason Dufner, Bernd Wiesberger

12:24 PM: Danny Willett, Matt Kuchar, Curtis Luck (A)

12:35 PM: Vijay Singh, Emiliano Grillo, Toto Gana (A)

12:46 PM: Angel Cabrera, Henrik Stenson, Tyrrell Hatton

12:57 PM: Charl Schwartzel, Steve Stricker, Mackenzie Hughes

1:08 PM: Charley Hoffman, Chris Wood, Yuta Ikeda

1:19 PM: Sergio Garcia, Lee Westwood, Shane Lowry

1:30 PM: Bernhard Langer, Alex Noren, Patrick Reed

1:41 PM: Rory McIlroy, Hideto Tanihara, Jon Rahm

1:52 PM: Marc Leishman, Bill Haas, Justin Thomas

2:03 PM: Bubba Watson, Dustin Johnson, Jimmy Walker


Please enter your name here