Round 1 Tee Times, Groups: Safeway Open


Tee Times for the first round of the 2016 Safeway Open at Silverado Country Club were released by the PGA Tour. Players will be teeing off on the 1st and 10th holes, with the morning groups scheduled to start at 7:20 AM, and afternoon groups going off at 12:10 PM.

The two marquee groups in the morning will both go off back-to-back on the 10th hole. At 7:50 AM, the trio of Justin Thomas, Paul Casey, and Wesley Bryan will tee off. They are followed 10 minutes later by the threesome of Scott Piercy, Matt Kuchar and Kevin Na.

In the afternoon, the feature pairing is clearly the trio of Emiliano Grillo, Bill Haas, and Phil Mickelson. This threesome goes off at 12:40 PM on the front side.


Date: Thursday, October 13, 2016

Round One TV: Golf Channel, 4:00 PM – 6:00 PM

The Course: Silverado CC, Napa, CA; Yards: 7,171; Par: 72

Tee Times


7:20 AM Robert Garrigus Spencer Levin Chad Collins

7:30 AM Will MacKenzie Colt Knost John Peterson

7:40 AM Brendon de Jonge Daniel Summerhays Sung Kang

7:50 AM Greg Chalmers Matt Every Retief Goosen

8:00 AM Vaughn Taylor David Lingmerth Chris Kirk

8:10 AM Brian Stuard Fabian Gomez Danny Lee

8:20 AM Aaron Baddeley Hunter Mahan Webb Simpson

8:30 AM Zac Blair Tyrone Van Aswegen Martin Flores

8:40 AM Martin Laird Blayne Barber Patton Kizzire

8:50 AM Richy Werenski JT Poston Joseph Bramlett

9:00 AM Ryan Blaum Grayson Murray Brian Campbell

9:10 AM Miguel Angel Carballo Zack Sucher Michael Hebert

12:10 PM Geoff Ogilvy Carl Pettersson Lucas Glover

12:20 PM Rod Pampling David Hearn Mark Hubbard

12:30 PM Jason Bohn Jason Kokrak Brett Stegmaier

12:40 PM Emiliano Grillo Bill Haas Phil Mickelson

12:50 PM Billy Hurley III Peter Malnati Smylie Kaufman

1:00 PM J.J. Henry Nick Taylor Charles Howell III

1:10 PM Boo Weekley Cameron Tringale Adam Hadwin

1:20 PM Russell Henley Bryce Molder Hudson Swafford

1:30 PM Julian Etulain Max Homa Gavin Kyle Green

1:40 PM Ryan Brehm Kevin Tway Gunner Wiebe

1:50 PM Ryan Armour Steven Alker Aaron Wise

2:00 PM Whee Kim Ollie Schniederjans Jason Schmuhl


7:20 AM Brian Harman Johnson Wagner Bud Cauley

7:30 AM Ken Duke Derek Fathauer Gonzalo Fdez-Castano

7:40 AM John Huh Luke List Jon Rahm

7:50 AM Justin Thomas Paul Casey Wesley Bryan

8:00 AM Scott Piercy Matt Kuchar Kevin Na

8:10 AM Jhonattan Vegas Troy Merritt Keegan Bradley

8:20 AM Scott Stallings Kyle Stanley Michael Kim

8:30 AM Harris English D.A. Points Kyle Reifers

8:40 AM Seung-Yul Noh Brendan Steele Harold Varner III

8:50 AM Seamus Power Cody Gribble Trey Mullinax

9:00 AM Brad Fritsch Bobby Wyatt Xander Schauffele

9:10 AM Jonathan Randolph Dominic Bozzelli Gregor Main

12:10 PM Michael Thompson Ricky Barnes Roberto Castro

12:20 PM Graham DeLaet Morgan Hoffmann Jamie Lovemark

12:30 PM Kevin Streelman Jon Curran Patrick Rodgers

12:40 PM James Hahn Nick Watney David Toms

12:50 PM Charley Hoffman Brian Gay Stewart Cink

1:00 PM Tony Finau Steven Bowditch Robert Streb

1:10 PM Chez Reavie Chad Campbell Jason Gore

1:20 PM John Senden Jonas Blixt Ted Purdy

1:30 PM Cheng Tsung Pan Mackenzie Hughes Rick Lamb

1:40 PM Andres Gonzales J.J. Spaun Bryson DeChambeau

1:50 PM Cameron Smith Brett Drewitt Nicholas Lindheim

2:00 PM Kelly Kraft Brandon Hagy Collin Morikawa


Please enter your name here