Round 2: Wyndham Championship Tee Times, Groups

Tee Times for the second round of the 2016 Wyndham Championship at Sedgefield Country Club were released by the PGA Tour. Players will be teeing off on the 1st and 10th holes, with the morning groups scheduled to start at 7:00 AM, and afternoon groups going off at 12:15 PM.

First round co-leaders Rafa Cabrera Bello and Kevin Na both have afternoon tee times. Cabrera Bello will go off at 12:15 on hole one with Tim Herron and Steve Wheatcroft. Na tees off on the back at 1:15 PM with Seung-Yul Noh and Matt Jones.

Also going off in the afternoon is the marquee group of Hideki Matsuyama (T6, -4), Jim Furyk (T6, -4) and Rickie Fowler (T15, -3). All three are ranked inside the Top 25 in the world, and in the Top 6 at the event. This threesome tees off at 1:25 PM on the 1st hole.

In the morning, a group which should be popular with the Greensboro golf fans is the trio of newly minted John Deere Classic champ Ryan Moore, PGA Championship winner Jimmy Walker, and former PGA champ Jason Dufner. This threesome goes off at 8:00 AM on the tenth hole.


Date: Friday, August 19, 2016

Round 2 TV: Golf Channel, 3:00 PM – 5:30 PM

The Course: Sedgefield CC, Greensboro, North Carolina; Yards: 7,130; Par: 71

Notable Groups

Hole 1
12:55 PM Graeme McDowell J.B. Holmes Brian Harman
1:15 PM Justin Thomas Patrick Reed Webb Simpson
1:25 PM Hideki Matsuyama Rickie Fowler Jim Furyk

Hole 10
8:00 AM Ryan Moore Jimmy Walker Jason Dufner
8:10 AM Brandt Snedeker Bill Haas Billy Horschel

Tee Times

Hole 1

7:00 AM Ken Duke John Huh

7:10 AM Derek Ernst Dicky Pride Cameron Percy

7:20 AM Bud Cauley Tom Hoge Michael Kim

7:30 AM William McGirt Steven Bowditch Angel Cabrera

7:40 AM Nick Taylor Ben Crane Ernie Els

7:50 AM Peter Malnati Shane Lowry Matt Every

8:00 AM Brian Stuard Russell Henley Stuart Appleby

8:10 AM Freddie Jacobson Arjun Atwal Brett Stegmaier

8:20 AM Bryce Molder Patton Kizzire Cameron Smith

8:30 AM David Hearn Erik Compton Carlos Ortiz

8:40 AM Sam Saunders Thomas Aiken Andrew Landry

8:50 AM Dawie van der Walt Josh Broadaway Joey Garber

9:00 AM Tyler Aldridge Rhein Gibson Jesse Hutchins

12:15 PM Tim Herron Steve Wheatcroft Rafa Cabrera Bello

12:25 PM Will MacKenzie Robert Allenby Scott Langley

12:35 PM Shawn Stefani Adam Hadwin Jarrod Lyle

12:45 PM Kevin Kisner Geoff Ogilvy Harris English

12:55 PM Graeme McDowell J.B. Holmes Brian Harman

1:05 PM Chris Kirk Chesson Hadley Keegan Braddley

1:15 PM Justin Thomas Patrick Reed Webb Simpson

1:25 PM Hideki Matsuyama Rickie Fowler Jim Furyk

1:35 PM Lucas Glover Chez Reavie Rod Pampling

1:45 PM Chad Campbell Cameron Tringale tt Pinckney

1:55 PM D.A. Points Morgan Hoffmann Andres Gonzales

2:05 PM Brice Garnett Kelly Kraft Tyrrell Hatton

2:15 PM Wes Roach Wesley Bryan Jon Rahm

Hole 10

7:00 AM Martin Laird Brendon de Jonge Roberto Castro

7:10 AM Jerry Kelly Alex Prugh Whee Kim

7:20 AM D.H. Lee Mark Hubbard Bronson Burgoon

7:30 AM Greg Chalmers Camilo Villegas tt Stallings

7:40 AM J.J. Henry Troy Merritt Ben Martin

7:50 AM Robert Streb Jason Bohn Retief Goosen

8:00 AM Ryan Moore Jimmy Walker Jason Dufner

8:10 AM Brandt Snedeker Bill Haas Billy Horschel

8:20 AM Jonas Blixt Kyle Reifers Si Woo Kim

8:30 AM Boo Weekley Jason Gore Blayne Barber

8:40 AM Steve Marino Chris Stroud Chad lins

8:50 AM Hiroshi Iwata Rob Oppenheim Michael Johnson

9:00 AM Martin Piller Jerry Haas Jordan Niebrugge

12:15 PM Scott Brown Greg Owen Luke List

12:25 PM Kyle Stanley Tom Gillis Derek Fathauer

12:35 PM Robert Garrigus Neal Lancaster Darron Stiles

12:45 PM Danny Lee Hunter Mahan Justin Leonard

12:55 PM Luke Donald Sean O’Hair Stewart Cink

1:05 PM Scott Piercy Brendon Todd Andres Romero

1:15 PM Seung-Yul Noh Matt Jones Kevin Na

1:25 PM Mark Wilson Tim Wilkinson Harold Varner III

1:35 PM Michael Thompson Spencer Levin Sung Kang

1:45 PM D.J. Trahan Graham DeLaet Jason Kokrak

1:55 PM Johnson Wagner Luke Guthrie Andrew Loupe

2:05 PM Henrik Norlander Lucas Lee Lee McCoy

2:15 PM Miguel Angel Carballo Aham Ancer Adam Hart

PGW Staff

This post was produced by a Pro Golf Weekly staff member.

Add comment



Like Us On Facebook

Up Next On Tour

DATES 3/15 - 3/18
EVENT Arnold Palmer Invitational
COURSE Bay Hill Club and Lodge
LOCALE Orlando, Fla.
PURSE $6,500,000
WIN SHARE $1,602,000
DEFENDING Marc Leishman
EVENT Bank of Hope Founders Cup
COURSE Wildfire Golf Club
LOCALE Phoenix, Ariz
PURSE $1,500,000
WIN SHARE $225,000
DEFENDING Anna Nordqvist