2016 WGC-HSBC Champions: Round 1 Tee Times, TV


The first WGC event of the new PGA Tour season takes place in Shanghai, China with the WGC-HSBC Champions.

Russell Knox will attempt a defend of his title at Sheshan International in what is the strongest field in WGC-HSBC history, which includes eight of the world’s top 10 ranked golfers. Only Jason Day and Jordan Spieth are missing from the OWGR Top 10.

With such a star-studded field, there is some competition for the marquee groupings. But two that stand out are the groupings of Dustin Johnson, Patrick Reed, and Henrik Stenson (9:50 PM EST) along with Rory McIlroy, Bubba Watson and Adam Scott (10:50 EST). Both sets of threesomes tee off on the 10th hole.


What: HSBC Champions
Where: Sheshan International, Shanghai, China
When: Thursday, Oct. 27
Purse: $9.5 million
Round 1 TV: Wednesday: 11 PM – 4 AM (Golf Channel)

Tee Times

(All times EST)

Hole 1

8:50 PM – Dean Burmester, Hui-lin Zhang, Jordan Zunic

9:00 PM – Shih-chang Chan, Soomin Lee, Richard Sterne

9:10 PM – Zhang Xinjun, Gregory Bourdy, Nathan Holman

9:20 PM – Miguel Tabuena, Younghan Song, Marcus Fraser

9:30 PM – Liang Wen-chong, Bradley Dredge, Jason Kokrak

9:40 PM – Joost Luiten, Jhonattan Vegas, Andrew Johnston

9:50 PM – Matt Fitzpatrick, Gary Woodland, Si Woo Kim

10:00 PM – Dou Zecheng, Jacques Blaauw, Matthew Millar

10:10 PM – Jeunghun Wang, Richard Bland, George Coetzee

10:20 PM – Hideto Tanihara, Sean O’Hair, Alex Levy

10:30 PM – Thongchai Jaidee, Ross Fisher, Rikard Karlberg

10:40 PM – Scott Hend, Roberto Castro, Soren Kjeldsen

10:50 PM – Lee Westwood, Bernd Wiesberger, K.T. Kim

Hole 10

8:50 PM – Martin Kaymer, Byeong-hun An, Kevin Kisner

9:00 PM – Kevin Na, Thomas Pieters, Bill Haas

9:10 PM – Tyrrell Hatton, Scott Piercy, Daniel Berger

9:20 PM – Emiliano Grillo, Alex Noren, Chris Wood

9:30 PM – Matt Kuchar, Danny Willett, J.B. Holmes

9:40 PM – Rickie Fowler, Paul Casey, Russell Knox

9:50 PM – Dustin Johnson, Henrik Stenson, Patrick Reed

10:00 PM – Wu Ashun, Shane Lowry, Francesco Molinari

10:10 PM – Ryan Moore, Justin Thomas, Li Hao-tong

10:20 PM – Charl Schwartzel, Kevin Chappell, Rafa Cabrera Bello

10:30 PM – Hideki Matsuyama, Louis Oosthuizen, Brooks Koepka

10:40 PM – Branden Grace, Sergio Garcia, Jimmy Walker

10:50 PM – Rory McIlroy, Adam Scott, Bubba Watson



Please enter your name here