Round 1 Tee Times: Monty To Hit First Tee Shot at The Open


The anticipation for the 145th Open Championship at Royal Troon this week continues to grow, and now we know the pairings for the first two days of the tournament.

Scotland’s own Colin Montgomerie, playing in what is expected to be his last Open, gets the tournament started at 6:35am along with Marc Leishman and Luke Donald.

Royal Troon is Montgomerie’s home course as his father was the club’s secretary for many years.

World number one Jason Day, who is the odds on favorite to win the event, and Masters champ Danny Willett, tee off with Rickie Fowler at 9:25am.

Last year’s champ, Zach Johnson, will kick of the defense of his title alongside Adam Scott and Henrik Stenson

Phil Mickelson, Lee Westwood, and Ernie Els, golf’s most notable over 40 trio, are paired together at 1:26pm.

Another neat grouping by the R&A consists of the last three Open winners at Troon – Mark Calcavecchia (’89), Justin Leonard (’97), and Todd Hamilton (’04). The three former champions will tee off at 12:31pm.

Here is the complete list of tee times for the first round of The Open Championship at Royal Troon.
(All Times Local)

6:35 a.m. Colin Montgomerie, Marc Leishman, Luke Donald
6:46 a.m. Steven Alker, Marcus Fraser, Sanghee Lee
6:57 a.m. Jeunghun Wang, Jon Rahm, Ryan Palmer
7:08 a.m. Sandy Lyle a-Scott Gregory, David Duval
7:19 a.m. Richie Ramsay, Danny Lee, Harris English
7:30 a.m. Alex Noren, Steven Bowditch, Kevin Chappell
7:41 a.m. Darren Clarke Thorbjorn Olesen, Jim Furyk
7:52 a.m. Justin Thomas, David Lingmerth, Kiradech Aphibarnrat
8:03 a.m. Branden Grace, Patrick Reed, Byeong Hun An
8:14 a.m. Paul Lawrie Brandt Snedeker, Thongchai Jaidee
8:25 a.m. Padraig Harrington, Louis Oosthuizen, Jamie Donaldson
8:36 a.m. Scott Piercy, Paul Dunne, Jamie Lovemark
8:47 a.m. Victor Dubuisson, Jimmy Walker, Scott Hend
9:03 a.m. Jordan Spieth, Justin Rose, Shane Lowry
9:14 a.m. Ross Fisher, Steve Stricker, Vijay Singh
9:25 a.m. Danny Willett, Rickie Fowler, Jason Day
9:36 a.m. Rory McIlroy, Hideki Matsuyama, Bubba Watson
9:47 a.m. Gary Woodland, James Morrison, Soomin Lee
9:58 a.m. Smylie Kaufman, Chris Kirk, George Coetzee
10:09 a.m. Billy Horschel, Matthew Fitzpatrick, Hideto Tanihara
10:20 a.m. Matteo Manassero, Shugo Imahira, Russell Henley
10:31 a.m. Kodai Ichihara, Robert Rock, William McGirt
10:42 a.m. Brendan Steele, Richard Sterne, Matt Jones
10:53 a.m. Patton Kizzire, Nicolas Colsaerts, Rod Pampling
11:04 a.m. Dave Coupland, Nathan Holman, Phachara Khongwatmai
11:15 a.m. Scott Fernandez, Rikard Karlberg, Haydn Porteous
11:36 a.m. Greg Chalmers, Kristoffer Broberg, Clement Sordet
11:47 a.m. David Howell, Seung Yul Noh, Tony Finau
11:58 a.m. Jordan Niebrugge, Nick Cullen, Robert Streb
12:09 p.m. Ben Curtis, a-Stefano Mazzoli, John Daly
12:20 p.m. Francesco Molinari, Kevin Kisner, K.T. Kim
12:31 p.m. Todd Hamilton, Justin Leonard, Mark Calcavecchia
12:42 p.m. Soren Kjeldsen, Lasse Jensen, Bill Haas
12:53 p.m. Paul Casey, Charl Schwartzel, Kevin Na
1:04 p.m. Emiliano Grillo, Joost Luiten, Charley Hoffman
1:15 p.m. Graeme McDowell, Matt Kuchar, Andrew Johnston
1:26 p.m. Phil Mickelson, Lee Westwood, Ernie Els
1:37 p.m. Satoshi Kodaira, James Hahn, Andy Sullivan
1:48 p.m. Ryan Moore, Bernd Wiesberger, Tommy Fleetwood
2:04 p.m. Dustin Johnson, Martin Kaymer, Russell Knox
2:15 p.m. Zach Johnson, Adam Scott, Henrik Stenson
2:26 p.m. Chris Wood, Yusaku Miyazato, Mark O’Meara
2:37 p.m. Miguel Angel Jimenez, Jason Dufner, Marc Warren
2:48 p.m. Anirban Lahiri, Sergio Garcia, Keegan Bradley
2:59 p.m. Webb Simpson, Yuta Ikeda, Thomas Pieters
3:10 p.m. Rafa Cabrera-Bello, J.B. Holmes, Brandon Stone
3:21 p.m. Marco Dawson Matthew Southgate, Yosuke Tsukada
3:32 p.m. Jack Senior, James Heath, Brian Gay
3:43 p.m. Jim Herman, Fabian Gomez, Anthony Wall
3:54 p.m. Paul Howard, Daniel Summerhays, Colt Knost
4:05 p.m. Oskar Arvidsson, Harold Varner III, Tyrrell Hatton
4:16 p.m. Ryan Evans, Callum Shinkwin, Zander Lombard



Please enter your name here