Odds To Win: CME Group Tour Championship

So Yeon Ryu

The LPGA Tour is on home soil after a five-tournament swing through Asia.

The 72-player field in Naples, Florida is headlined by new world No. 1 Shanshan Feng, who also happens to be the tournament favorite. The 28-year old China native is listed with 5-1 odd to win her third straight LPGA title.

Rolex Rookie of the Year Sung Hyun Park is another favorite at Tiburon Golf Club’s Gold course. The reigning U.S. Women’s Open champion is at 7-1. Park’s Korean compatriot, So Yeon Ryu – the Rolex Player of the Year points leader, is listed with odds of 9-1.

A pair of talented stars who went winless in 2017 are next: Longtime world No. 1, Lydia Ko – the winner here in 2014, has 14-1 odds, while In Gee Chun is at 16-1.

At 18-1 are two U.S. Solheim Cup stars – Lexi Thompson, the Race to CME Globe leader, and Cristie Kerr, a two-time winner in 2017. No one else has better than 20-1 odds.

A few players who finished in the top 10 at last week’s Blue Bay LPGA, and offer good payouts: Meghan Kang (90-1, T3), Sandra Gal (140-1, T7), and Sun Young Yoo (200-1, T7).


Name: CME Group Tour Championship
Course: Tiburon Golf Club (Gold)
Where: Naples, Fla.
Distance: 6,556 Yards, Par 71
Field: 72 players
Format: 72-hole stroke play/no cut
Total Purse: $2,500,000
Winner’s Share: $500,000
CME Globe Bonus: $1,000,000


Shanshan Feng5-1
Sung Hyun Park7-1
So Yeon Ryu9-1
Lydia Ko14-1
In Gee Chun16-1
Cristie Kerr18-1
Lexi Thompson18-1
Moriya Jutanugarn20-1
Jin Young Ko22-1
Stacy Lewis25-1
Carlota Ciganda28-1
Brooke Henderson28-1
Lizette Salas30-1
Min Jee Lee30-1
Anna Nordqvist33-1
Charley Hull35-1
Sei Young Kim40-1
In-Kyung Kim50-1
Jessica Korda50-1
Amy Yang60-1
Mi Hyang Lee60-1
Gerina Piller70-1
Michelle Wie75-1
Suzann Pettersen75-1
Ariya Jutanugarn80-1
Angel Yin90-1
Ha Na Jang90-1
Madelene Sagstrom90-1
Megan Khang90-1
Nelly Korda90-1
Marina Alex100-1
Azahara Munoz110-1
Danielle Kang110-1
Sarah Jane Smith110-1
Ally McDonald125-1
Brittany Lincicome125-1
Eun Hee Ji125-1
Karine Icher140-1
Mirim Lee140-1
Pornanong Phatlum140-1
Sandra Gal140-1
Aditi Ashok150-1
Brittany Altomare160-1
Brittany Lang160-1
Nicole Broch Larsen160-1
Caroline Masson175-1
Jacqui Concolino175-1
Jeong Eun Lee175-1
Morgan Pressel175-1
Pernilla Lindberg175-1
Austin Ernst200-1
Beatriz Recari200-1
Candie Kung200-1
Jane Park200-1
Jenny Shin200-1
Ryann OToole200-1
Sun Young Yoo200-1
Jodi Ewart Shadoff225-1
Jennifer Song250-1
Mo Martin250-1
Alena Sharp275-1
Ayako Uehara275-1
Gaby Lopez275-1
Katherine Kirk275-1
Kim Kaufman350-1
Lindy Duncan350-1
Peiyun Chien350-1
Wei-Ling Hsu350-1
Angela Stanford400-1
Jaye Marie Green400-1
Jing Yan400-1
Olafia Kristinsdottir400-1
Cydney Clanton750-1
Tiffany Joh750-1

Credit: Bovado Sportsbook, Getty Images



Please enter your name here