Shanshan Feng Holds On To Win Volvik Championship


Shanshan Feng posted a 4-under 68 in Sunday’s final round to win the LPGA Volvik Championship by a stroke over Minjee Lee (65) and Sung Hyun Park (66).

It was Feng’s seventh career Tour win, and first of the season. The Chinese star finished her four rounds at Travis Pointe Country Club with a 19-under 269 total.

Feng was up actually up four with four to play but after a bogey on 16, coupled with a birdie by Lee on 17, the 27-year-old’s lead had been cut to two with two to play. She would finish par-bogey and hold on for the one shot victory.



1 Shanshan Feng -19
2 Minjee Lee -18
2 Sung Hyun Park -18
4 Jeong Eun Lee -17
4 Lizette Salas -17


The LPGA Tour’s traditional selfie from the winner.


“I was trying to win the tournament since the start today and I’m glad that I did it. I’m really happy to have this win because I’ve had six wins on the LPGA so far but only two in the U.S. So I’m really happy that I’m not only playing well in Asia but also in the U.S, and very glad that a lot of the Chinese came today to actually come support me.”
Shanshan Feng, 2017 LPGA Volvik Champion


1Shanshan Feng-19
2Minjee Lee-18
2Sung Hyun Park-18
4Jeong Eun Lee-17
4Lizette Salas-17
6Moriya Jutanugarn-16
6Suzann Pettersen-16
8Marina Alex-15
9Cydney Clanton-14
9Nelly Korda-14
11Jessica Korda-13
11Chella Choi-13
11Sarah Jane Smith-13
11Laura Gonzalez Escallon-13
11Jennifer Song-13
16Lindy Duncan-12
16Wei Ling Hsu-12
16Giulia Molinaro-12
16Sun Young Yoo-12
16Stacy Lewis-12
21Brooke Henderson-11
21Ariya Jutanugarn-11
23Carlota Ciganda-10
23Jane Park-10
23Mi Hyang Lee-10
23Emily Pedersen-10
23Haru Nomura-10
28Amelia Lewis-9
28Thidapa Suwannapura-9
30Jodi Ewart Shadoff-8
30Ally McDonald-8
30Demi Runas-8
30Nicole Broch Larsen-8
34Brittany Lincicome-7
34Angel Yin-7
34Karine Icher-7
34Anna Nordqvist-7
34Austin Ernst-7
34Jenny Shin-7
34Gaby Lopez-7
41Su-Hyun Oh-6
41Holly Clyburn-6
41Nontaya Srisawang-6
41Karen Chung-6
41Jaye Marie Green-6
41Perrine DeLacour-6
41Candie Kung-6
48Min Seo Kwak-5
48Bronte Law-5
48Jennifer Coleman-5
48Charley Hull-5
52Pernilla Lindberg-4
52Sakura Yokomine-4
52Caroline Hedwall-4
52Kim Kaufman-4
56Pei-Yun Chien-3
56So Yeon Ryu-3
56Nasa Hataoka-3
56Maria Parra Luque-3
56Katherine Perry-3
56Christina Kim-3
56Mi Jung Hur-3
56Olafia Kristinsdottir-3
64Daniela Holmqvist-2
65Lexi Thompson-1
65Kelly Tan-1
65Madeleine Sheils-1
65Sherman Santhiwiwatthanaphon-1
65Ilhee Lee-1
65Aditi Ashok-1
65Ayean Cho-1
65Laura Davies-1
73Na Yeon ChoiE
73Lee LopezE
75Brittany Altomare1
75Caroline Masson1
75Cheyenne Woods1
78Jackie Stoelting2
79Katie Burnett5
80Sandra Changkija6
81Belen Mozo9

Credit: LPGA Tour Communications


Please enter your name here