Spieth, Thomas Headline First-Round Pairings at Kapalua

Justin Thomas and Jordan Spieth

The pairings and tee times have been drawn for the opening round of the 2018 Sentry Tournament of Champions.

Contested at Kapalua’s Plantation Course, the field includes seven of the top-10 ranked players in the world, including Nos. 1, 2 and 3 in Dustin Johnson, Jordan Spieth and Justin Thomas, respectively.

With an exclusive field comprised of only 2017 tournament winners, many of the groupings are marquee in nature, but some do have a bit more swag than others, headlined by the two most recent winners in Maui, Thomas and Spieth.

The 24-year old superstars, who captured the final two majors of 2017, have the final tee time of the day at 5:50 PM – right about the time that the Golf Channel starts its live broadcast.

World No. 1 Dustin Johnson, and Xander Schauffele, the PGA Tour Rookie of the year, are the penultimate pairing and will go off at 12:40 PM.

Rickie Fowler and Hideki Matsuyama are another high-profile duo, and join Thomas and Spieth as the only pairings with both players ranked in the World Top 10.


What: Sentry Tournament of Champions
Where: Plantation Course, Kapalua Resort (Maui)
Television: Thu: 6-10 PM (Golf Channel)


All times EST

3:10 PM
Ryan Armour – Silver Lake, OH
Austin Cook – Jonesboro, AR

3:20 PM
Patton Kizzire – Sea Island, GA
D.A. Points – Pekin, IL

3:30 PM
Jonas Blixt – Hammaro, SWE
Chris Stroud – Houston, TX

3:40 PM
Si Woo Kim – Seoul, KOR
Grayson Murray – Raleigh, NC

3:50 PM
Cameron Smith – Brisbane, AUS
Bryson DeChambeau – Clovis, CA

4:00 PM
Wesley Bryan – Augusta, GA
Billy Horschel – Ponte Vedra Bch, FL

4:10 PM
Brendan Steele – Idyllwild, CA
Hudson Swafford – Sea Island, GA

4:20 PM
Patrick Cantlay – Long Beach, CA
Jason Dufner – Auburn, AL

4:30 PM
Adam Hadwin – Abbotsford, B.C., CAN
Kevin Chappell – Fresno, CA

4:40 PM
Kyle Stanley – Gig Harbor, WA
Brian Harman – St Simons Island, GA

4:50 PM
Daniel Berger – Jupiter, FL
Jhonattan Vegas – Maturin, VEN

5:00 PM
Russell Henley – Kiawah Island, SC
Pat Perez – Scottsdale, AZ

5:10 PM
Brooks Koepka – West Palm Beach, FL
Kevin Kisner – Aiken, SC

5:20 PM
Rickie Fowler – Murrieta, CA
Hideki Matsuyama – Sendai, JPN

5:30 PM
Jon Rahm – Barrika, ESP
Marc Leishman – Melbourne, AUS

5:40 PM
Xander Schauffele – San Diego, CA
Dustin Johnson – Jupiter, FL

5:50 PM
Justin Thomas – Louisville, KY
Jordan Spieth – Dallas, TX

Credits: Getty Images, PGA Tour Media


Please enter your name here