Final Money, Points: WGC Mexico Championship

Phil Mickelson

Phil Mickelson made two late birdies on Nos. 15 and 16 to post a 5-under 66 at Club de Golf Chapultepec. He then survived a one-hole playoff with the world’s hottest players in Justin Thomas to capture the 2018 WGC Mexico Championship.

Mickelson finished his final day in Mexico City with seven birdies against two bogies en route to a four-round total of 16-under par 268.

The win was the first for Mickelson since the 2013 Open Championship, but 43rd of his Hall of Fame career. The California native earned $1,775,000 and 550 points, which moves him to No. 3 in the FedExCup standings.

Mickelson also scored 72 Official World Golf Rankings points and will move to No. 20 on Monday.

The runner-up Thomas took home a check for $1,072,000, 315 FedExCup points, and 45 OWGR points.


Club de Golf Chapultepec | Mexico City, Mexico | Mar. 4, 2018

1Phil Mickelson-16$1,700,000550
2Justin Thomas-16$1,072,000315
T3Rafael Cabrera Bello-15$510,500170
T3Tyrrell Hatton-15$510,500170
T5Kiradech Aphibarnrat-13$330,5000
T5Brian Harman-13$330,500110
T7Dustin Johnson-12$239,75092
T7Sergio Garcia-12$239,75092
T9Bubba Watson-10$182,00078
T9Adam Hadwin-10$182,00078
T9Shubhankar Sharma-10$182,0000
T12Patton Kizzire-9$150,50067
T12Paul Casey-9$150,50067
T14Alex Noren-8$126,50058
T14Tommy Fleetwood-8$126,50058
T14Jordan Spieth-8$126,50058
T14Daniel Berger-8$126,50058
T18Adam Bland-7$114,5000
T18Xander Schauffele-7$114,50053
T20Jhonattan Vegas-6$104,30046
T20Charley Hoffman-6$104,30046
T20Pat Perez-6$104,30046
T20Jon Rahm-6$104,30046
T20Brendan Steele-6$104,30046
T25Kyle Stanley-5$95,25039
T25Francesco Molinari-5$95,25039
T27Tony Finau-4$91,00036
T27Jorge Campillo-4$91,0000
29Kevin Kisner-3$88,00033
T30Matthew Fitzpatrick-2$81,4290
T30Kevin Chappell-2$81,42927
T30Bernd Wiesberger-2$81,4290
T30Patrick Cantlay-2$81,42927
T30Branden Grace-2$81,42927
T30Louis Oosthuizen-2$81,42927
T30Dean Burmester-2$81,4290
T37Chris Paisley-1$73,0000
T37Rickie Fowler-1$73,00017
T37Marc Leishman-1$73,00017
T37Peter Uihlein-1$73,00017
T37Patrick Reed-1$73,00017
T37Webb Simpson-1$73,00017
T37Joost Luiten-1$73,0000
T37Justin Rose-1$73,00017
T37Thomas Pieters-1$73,00017
T46Ross FisherE$67,50012
T46Yuta IkedaE$67,5000
T48Charl Schwartzel1$65,50010
T48David Lipsky1$65,5000
T50Gary Woodland2$63,5009
T50Wade Ormsby2$63,5000
T52Abraham Ancer3$61,5008
T52Chez Reavie3$61,5008
54Satoshi Kodaira4$60,0000
T55Dylan Frittelli7$58,0000
T55Jason Dufner7$58,0007
T55Paul Dunne7$58,0000
T58Russell Henley8$55,5006
T58Matt Kuchar8$55,5006
T60Brandon Stone9$53,5000
T60Yusaku Miyazato9$53,5000
62Brett Rumford13$52,5000
63Li HaoTong14$52,0000
64Gavin Kyle Green15$51,5000


Please enter your name here